Short answer
- Closest Higgsfield alternative for Kling users: Kling AI itself, from $6.99 for the first month, then $8.80 a month (our October 21 check).
- All-round studio with many models: Runway, from $15 a month or $12 billed yearly, with Gen-4.5, Kling 3.0 and Nano Banana Pro on paid plans.
- Cheapest multi-model plans: Krea Basic at $5 a month on yearly billing, or Pika Starter at $10 a month.
- Luma’s own Ray models: Luma Plus at $30 a month with 10,000 credits and commercial use.
- Images and video with characters and stories: OpenArt, from $13 a seat a month billed annually.
- Staying with Higgsfield? Read our Higgsfield AI pricing breakdown first; annual billing cuts Plus from $59 to $47 a month.
Higgsfield alternatives compared
For reference, our Higgsfield AI pricing check earlier on October 22, 2026 found Starter at $19 a month for 270 credits, Plus at $59 a month ($47 billed annually) for 1,200 credits and Ultra at $129 a month ($99 billed annually) for 3,000 credits. A later re-read the same day returned the pricing page without prices (they load by script), so those figures come from the earlier check.
| Tool | Free plan | Cheapest paid plan | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Higgsfield | “Limited use” (amount not stated) | Starter $19 a month, 270 credits | Many third-party models in one app |
| Kling AI | Basic, $0 (October 21 check) | Standard $6.99 first month, then $8.80, 660 credits (October 21 check) | Kling models at the source |
| Runway | 125 one-time credits | Standard $15 a month, or $12 billed yearly, 625 credits | Gen-4.5 plus other models, editing tools |
| Pika | 0 monthly credits, credit packs only | Starter $10 a month, or $8 billed yearly, 900 credits | Cheap entry, many video models |
| Luma | None listed | Plus $30 a month ($300 billed yearly), 10,000 credits | Luma’s Ray video models |
| Krea | 100 units a day | Basic $5 a month on yearly billing ($9 struck through), 5,000 units | Image and video models, low entry price |
| OpenArt | Not stated on the plan cards | Starter $13 a seat a month billed annually ($14 struck through), 4,000 credits | Characters, stories and image editing |
Higgsfield figures from our earlier October 22 check; Kling figures from our Kling AI pricing check of October 21, 2026, because its page now loads prices by script; all other figures read from the linked pricing pages on October 22, 2026.
Kling AI
Higgsfield resells access to Kling models, so the most direct Higgsfield alternative for Kling users is to buy from Kling. In our October 21, 2026 check, Basic was free, Standard cost $6.99 for the first month and then $8.80 a month for 660 credits, and Pro cost $25.99 for the first month and then $32.56 a month for 3,000 credits. Larger Premier and Ultra+ plans went up to 57,000 credits a month. When we re-read the page on October 22, it loaded its prices by script, so we could not confirm them again today.
The trade-off is choice: Kling sells Kling. If you also use Seedance, Veo or image models, a multi-model studio may suit you better. The full plan list is on our Kling AI pricing page.
Runway
Runway is the best-known Higgsfield alternative for creators who want one studio. Free gives 125 one-time credits. Standard costs $15 a month, or $12 a month billed annually, for 625 credits a month, which Runway equates to 52 seconds of Gen-4.5 video. Pro costs $35 a month, or $28 billed annually, for 2,250 credits (187 seconds of Gen-4.5). Max costs $95 a month, or $76 billed annually, for 9,500 credits (791 seconds of Gen-4.5), and lets unused credits roll over for one month.
Paid Runway plans list Gen-4.5, Kling 3.0, Nano Banana Pro and other models, plus music, voice and 4K upscaling. Runway’s own table prices Gen-4.5 at 60 credits per 5 seconds. More detail is on our Runway pricing page.
Pika
As a Higgsfield alternative, Pika has one of the cheapest entry plans among the multi-model studios we read. Free has 0 monthly credits and works with credit packs only, at 60 credits per $1. Starter costs $10 a month, or $8 billed yearly, for 900 credits. Creator costs $35 a month, or $28 billed yearly, for 3,150 credits and is the first plan with a commercial license. Fancy runs from $95 to $880 a month ($76 to $704 billed yearly), starting at 8,550 credits, and adds a priority queue.
Pika’s table prices a 5-second 720p Seedance 2.5 video at 122 credits and a 5-second 720p Wan 3.0 video at 33 credits. Starter and the Free plan do not include a commercial license, so check that before publishing client work.
Luma
Luma is the Higgsfield alternative for people who want Luma’s own Ray models alongside third-party ones. Plus costs $30 a month ($300 billed yearly) for 10,000 credits, with commercial use. Pro costs $90 a month ($900 billed yearly) for 40,000 credits. Ultra costs $300 a month ($3,000 billed yearly) for 150,000 credits. Team and Enterprise plans are by quote. The pricing page we read listed no free plan.
Credit costs depend on model and resolution. Luma lists Ray3.14 text-to-video at 20 credits a second at 720p and 80 a second at 1080p, and Seedance 2.5 at 78 credits a second at 720p.
Krea
Krea is a Higgsfield alternative that combines image and video models, and it had the lowest yearly entry price we found. Free gives 100 units a day. Basic was shown at $5 a month with the yearly discount (40% off, $9 struck through) for 5,000 units a month, which Krea says buys about 15 Seedance 2.0 Fast videos. Pro was $21 a month ($35 struck through) for 20,000 units, about 65 Seedance 2.5 videos. Max was $63 a month ($105 struck through) for 60,000 units, about 197 Seedance 2.5 videos. Business starts at $160 a month ($200 struck through) for 80,000 units.
Pro and Max include a 14-day unlimited offer on Krea 3, its own image model. Free and Basic do not.
OpenArt
OpenArt is the Higgsfield alternative aimed at creators who build characters and short stories from images and video. Billed annually, Starter was $13 a seat a month ($14 struck through) for 4,000 credits, which OpenArt says is up to about 50 videos. Plus was $27 ($34 struck through) for 12,000 credits, Pro $44 ($56 struck through) for 24,000 credits, and Wonder $175 ($240 struck through) for 106,000 credits. Commercial use rights are listed from Plus upward.
The page also carried time-limited promotions, such as 50% off Kling 4.0 generations on some plans until November 20. Promotions change often, so budget on the plan price.
Hailuo and others
Hailuo AI, MiniMax’s video app, is another common Higgsfield alternative, but its subscription page loaded plan prices by script and we could not read them, so we leave its prices out rather than guess. The same is true of Higgsfield’s own pricing page on our later re-read. If you mainly need a presenter talking to camera rather than generated footage, look at HeyGen alternatives instead.
How to choose a Higgsfield alternative
- List the models you actually use. If it is mostly Kling, buy Kling. If you switch between Kling, Seedance and Veo, a multi-model studio such as Runway, Pika, Krea or OpenArt fits better.
- Price a real clip, not a plan. Divide the plan’s credits by the credit cost of your usual model and length. The same plan can buy many more 720p clips than 1080p ones.
- Check commercial use. Pika’s Free and Starter plans and OpenArt Starter did not list commercial rights.
- Start free or monthly. Use Runway’s or Krea’s free allowance, or one month on a cheap plan, before committing to a yearly price.
For more tools in one table, see the AI video pricing tracker, our best AI video generator picker and AI video free plans.
How we checked these tools
We read each vendor’s pricing page on October 22, 2026 and copied prices and limits as shown, in USD. Where a card offered monthly and yearly billing, we give both if both were readable. Kling’s and Higgsfield’s pages loaded prices by script on our re-read, so their figures come from our earlier checks, dated above. Anything a page did not state clearly is marked or left out. No vendor paid for placement and there are no affiliate links.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best Higgsfield alternative?
It depends on what you use Higgsfield for. If you mostly generate Kling clips, buying Kling directly is the closest Higgsfield alternative. For one studio with many models, Runway, Pika, Krea and OpenArt all bundle third-party models such as Kling, Seedance or Nano Banana on a credit plan. Luma is the pick for its own Ray models.
Is there a free Higgsfield alternative?
Partly. On October 22, 2026, Runway listed 125 one-time free credits, Krea listed a Free plan with 100 units a day, and Pika’s Free plan had 0 monthly credits and worked with paid credit packs only. Kling’s Basic plan was free in our October 21 check. Free tiers are small everywhere; expect to pay for regular video work.
Which Higgsfield alternative is cheapest?
By entry price on the pages we read: Kling Standard at $6.99 for the first month and $8.80 after (October 21 check), Krea Basic at $5 a month on yearly billing ($9 struck through), Pika Starter at $10 a month ($8 billed yearly), and Runway Standard at $15 a month ($12 billed yearly). Higgsfield Starter was $19 a month. Credits buy different amounts of video on each tool, so compare the model you will use.
Why look for a Higgsfield alternative?
Common reasons are price, the credit cost of a favourite model, and the fine print on Higgsfield’s “unlimited” models, which the pricing page limits to higgsfield.ai and says may be slowed at busy times. Our Higgsfield AI pricing page explains the plans in detail.
Have you tested these Higgsfield alternatives?
No. This page is a documentation check of each vendor’s public pricing page. We have not scored video quality, speed or prompt accuracy.
Sources
Vendor facts on this page come from these public pages, checked October 22, 2026. Prices and plan limits change; confirm them at checkout.